View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 06, 2007, 11:52pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Both plays are legal imo under both NFHS and NCAA rules.
I agree. So what is this business about?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
i.e. the thrower stepping in bounds and then back OOB while the ball is loose OOB-
If that were true, then would play (b) above be a violation?

I have to conclude that it isn't a true statement.
Reply With Quote