View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 06, 2007, 06:58pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref

a) A1 and A2 are both OOB during a throw-in following a made goal and A1 has with the ball. A1 passes the ball to A2 and then A1 steps inbounds. A2 is unable to find an open teammate, so A1 returns OOB and A2 passes the ball back to him and A1 is able to release the ball on a throw-in pass directly into the court prior to the expiration of the five second count.

b) Following a made goal A1 has the ball OOB for the throw-in. A1 places the ball down on the floor OOB and then runs inbounds. He sees that no teammate is going for the ball, so he returns OOB, picks up the ball and completes a throw-in pass in under five seconds.
Both plays are legal imo under both NFHS and NCAA rules.
Reply With Quote