Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Don't know if there's any specific guidelines I could point you too, however, the minute A2 moves his position (LGP) while B2 is trying to defend the basket and guard A1 and contacts B2 preventing him from gaurding the person with the ball. That's illegal.
|
Dude, you should have stopped here.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
If A2 is running in the same direction as A1, then it's tough to determine but if we don't have a break away layup type situation, the offensive players needs to remain still.
|
Really?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
I will also offer a couple of other points to consider.
|
Oh, we wish you wouldn't.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
If the defender has no possible chance of preventing the score or play, I'm not calling an illegal screen unless of course there is blood or an intentional foul. What has not been discussed here is time and distance.
|
That's because the discussion was "if" a foul could occur on the offense in this situation. It can, so then we could move on to T&D if we want to determine whether an illegal screen is involved.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
If the offense has gone into their shooting motion and release the ball, and a secondary defender is fouled by a secondary offender (A2), then you can count the bucket and still have a foul on the offense. TC rules would then come into play and you would administer as such.
|
Does not matter if it's a secondary defender or not. Once the shot is released, only an airborne shooter is still considered "offense." Therefore, TC rules would not come into play (when the foul is committed after the shot is released) unless the foul is committed by the airborne shooter.
I'm not sure if you're wrong, unclear, or both.