Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Ok, in that case you are going to have to help me understand your position better.
|
I'm saying that the NCAA AR has got absolutely nothing to do with the play being discussed in the original post. The AR is neither relevant or germane. Apples and horse doodoo. The play in the original post is legal, under both NCAA and NFHS rules. Iow I don't agree with you that the AR has any relation at all with regards to the legality of what happened in the original post.
The AR discusses a unique situation--i.e. the thrower stepping in bounds and then back OOB while the ball is loose OOB- and then gives a ruling on that unique situation without really giving any reason
why that particular unique situation is a violation. See Dan's post #4. MTD explained it further.
Quite simply, imo you're trying to apply an AR that isn't applicable. Understand now?