
Tue Jun 05, 2007, 07:13pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Don't know if there's any specific guidelines I could point you too, however, the minute A2 moves his position (LGP) while B2 is trying to defend the basket and guard A1 and contacts B2 preventing him from gaurding the person with the ball. That's illegal.
If A2 is running in the same direction as A1, then it's tough to determine but if we don't have a break away layup type situation, the offensive players needs to remain still. I will also offer a couple of other points to consider. If the defender has no possible chance of preventing the score or play, I'm not calling an illegal screen unless of course there is blood or an intentional foul. What has not been discussed here is time and distance. If the offense has gone into their shooting motion and release the ball, and a secondary defender is fouled by a secondary offender (A2), then you can count the bucket and still have a foul on the offense. TC rules would then come into play and you would administer as such.
|
Jurassic, does this reach a new peak of bizarre? I don't know if there could be more obfuscation in 200 words if you said it yourself!!
|