Thread: Possession
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2007, 06:17pm
D-Man D-Man is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
That second question doesn't apply. If I "trap" the ball in the crook of my left elbow, I can transfer it to my right hand to throw it just as easily as if I had caught the ball in the glove on my left hand.
It can apply because once grabbed by the throwing hand, posession has ocurred. The fact that it was trapped by the elbow means nothing other than if it kept the ball from touching the ground (fence/umpire/offense, etc.),
an actual catch can still happen.
Reply With Quote