View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2007, 11:24am
johnnyg08 johnnyg08 is offline
Stop staring at me swan.
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,974
With this sitch...what is the official rule though...I could see this happening...wouldn't you kill the play immediately and place the runners where they would've reached had the rat not stopped the ball...OR, if this is the first play by the offense and the runner had not safely reached 1B at the TOT that you'd place the runners on 2B and 3B?? since the coach intentionally stopping the ball qualifies as "dead ball territory"?? Just like if he threw the ball into the stands while making a play on BR at 1B is any of this accurate?? Just asking fellas...I don't have my RB's here w/ me today to consult...then would the FED/OBR rulings be the same in this sitch??
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again

Last edited by johnnyg08; Tue Jun 05, 2007 at 11:28am.
Reply With Quote