View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 04, 2007, 01:24pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by OHBBREF
Fed rules - 2 man crew.
Team A - 26 Team B - 22
1:18 second quarter
Team A inbounding under their basket atble side, ball at the disposal of A1, A3 cuts from oppostie through the lane and uses a forearm to clear out the defender B3 - whistle from the trail.
This foul puts the team B in the bonus.
Crew calls as team control foul and then inbounds the ball.
With the ball in the back court - official realizes error and blows the whistle killing the play and awards bonus to team B - and adds 4 seconsd of time to the game clock.
Other than adding time which was completely wrong,

Would you have corrected the error upon realization?
I would correct the error, but not put time back on the clock.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote