Thread: Legal play
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 01, 2007, 06:54am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergioJ
Not sure what rules you use, but in ASA and Federation, the look back rule does not come into play until the batter-runner has reached first base. So, if the runner on 2nd stole third "while" the batter-runner was "still" walking to 1B, then it would be legal.

Serg
Even then it wouldn't make a difference since R1 left 2B before the ball was returned to the circle.

This is a clean stolen base.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote