| 
			
			I don't want this to be perceived as Terping, i.e. the practice well-practiced by many Maryland fans of blaming the officials every time they lose a game, especially to Duke.  That said, I have a question regarding the game last night.  With about 15 seconds to go in the IU/Duke game, IU had a spot throw-in.  The thrower shuffled quite a bit on the sideline before inbounding the ball.  If the college rule is what the Fed rule used to be, i.e. a travelling violation is possible, then the T really blew that one.  If not, if the rules are the same for both orgs, then it's a good play, as I don't think he violated the three-foot box.
 As an aside, since I don't have my rule-book handy right now, could somebody refresh me on the Fed three-foot box?  Is it 1.5 feet on each side, or is it three feet in one direction; i.e. if a player were to move two feet to his left, would he then be allowed to move back up to five feet to his right?
 
 jb
 |