Quote:
Originally Posted by TussAgee11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAump
. Besides, it is a live base-on-balls award. The defense by rule is not allowed to register an out until such an award is completed.
|
Huh? What rule is this?
|
I think the point SAump is trying to make is that the defense cannot get an out on R3 by tagging him
before the 'appealed' and ammended third strike. Before that happens, R3 is not in jeopardy. F2 would need to tag
after the pitch was changed to a strike.
Can the defense get an out on any of these runners that were forced to advance by an apparent walk before the called ball is changed to a swinging strike?