View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 30, 2007, 09:15am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Originally Posted by mbyron
I think you're responding to a different scenario. The second question was this: F5 bobbles, throws late to F4 at 2B where R1 is safe. F4 then relays to 1B but throws out of play.

This is no longer the 1st play by an infielder, so the award is 2 bases from time of throw. R1 (now R2 at TOT) is awarded home, and BR is awarded either 2B or 3B depending on whether he had acquired 1B at TOT.
No, I was answering the first question, where OP improperly sent R1 home.
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote