View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 29, 2007, 10:20am
coach2535 coach2535 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 9
double play..or not

This happened in a game I was watching. 10 year olds USSSA. Baserunner on 2nd base. Pitcher begins his pitch from a full windup, runner recognizes this and steals (occupies) third before the pitcher releases the ball toward home. Batter then hits linedrive to F6 who tosses to F4. Umpire calls batter out, and runner out. My question is, did the runner establish 3rd base, and was he entitled to the bag without fear of bring doubled off.
Reply With Quote