View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 25, 2007, 10:59am
MarkPSkins MarkPSkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
1) If the team does this "after any third strike to first base regardless if 1B is occupied", why in heaven's name is the catcher fooled?
It might have been the first time it happened in any game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
2) The rule book (ASA) makes a specific exception for this situation taking the offense off the hook.
Why is this any different than a Runner rounding 2B after being forced out at 2B and continuing on the 3B?
Reply With Quote