View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2007, 11:53pm
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by bisonpitcher
Fed Rules, R1 with RHP. F1 comes set, R1 early steals. F1 proceeds to kick left leg and executes an inside move to second. Throws without hesitation to second baseman covering the bag. My first inclination would be that no balk since a play was being made on the runner, but would like to hear what you guys think.
Not a balk. Good move. I've seen it done by savvy pitchers.

However, after reading some of the thoughts out there, and I do mean out there, that were expressed today, I have no doubt that someone will call it a balk. (But it's not. Really.)
__________________
GB
Reply With Quote