View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2007, 04:11pm
UmpJM UmpJM is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

njdevs00cup,

Yes, he would. If the umpire judges that the batter (who has just struck out) is guilty of interfering with the F2's attempt to retire R1, R1 is called out on the interference of his recently retired teammate.

JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all.
Reply With Quote