View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2007, 04:04pm
njdevs00cup njdevs00cup is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 243
[QUOTE=bluezebra][B]OBR RULE 2 DEFINITIONS

INTERFERENCE


[B]6.06 A batter is out for illegal action when-

(c) He interferes with the catcher's fielding or throwing by stepping out of the batter's box or making any other movement that hinders the catcher's play at home base.

If the batter swings and misses at strike three and interferes w/ the catcher attempting to put out R1. Is R1 out also since the batter is already out by striking out?
Reply With Quote