View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2007, 10:24am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp
R1, who never advanced from (edited from "left from") 3rd, is now out. By the way, that's 3 outs. Ball game.

Boy did I catch hell for that one. Home team protested, but they lost. For those who want me to cite rules, in ASA, it's 8-7-P. I don't even have my book on me today. That game will never leave me.
I'm actually confused as to how they lost this protest. If R1 "never advanced from 3rd", she wasn't moving, and if BR was not moving either ... why is R1 out when they threw to make a play on retired R2? There's no play here, is there? No play, no interference.

So ... maybe, you DID cost this team the tournament.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote