Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
One problem with this ruling - how the heck do you explain it with any credibility on the field? It seems to me the explanation would sound like umpire BS to a coach.
I'm pretty sure I could sell the explanation I offered (can't appeal for missing the base she is standing on, coach).
|
She did miss it, coach, but once she passed it, the entire bag becomes just one bag - for both her and your fielder. She returned to that bag before your fielder appealed the original miss.
I don't think that would be a hard sell at all - just like any other returning legally to a base before an appeal.