Quote:
Originally Posted by CajunNewBlue
I holler obstruction instead of out. if the other ump hollers out i holler louder... lol,
But i gotta ask... the obstruction only protected her back to third (the first time).... she then chose to run back to home then back to third a second time... isnt the protection gone? although (a runner may not be called out between the two bases where she was obstructed)
|
No. Your last comment answers the previous question.
When an obstructed runner is put out, the appropriate call is "Dead ball". The priority is to kill the ball, check other runners, announce and effect ruling. Almost forgot the next step, turn around and discuss call with DC