Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08
I was BU today...my PU had a pitch 1-2 count and the hitter swings and misses but the pitch hits the batter in the foot. B-R runs to 1B and R1 sprints for 2B (The pitch is a WP) and the Defensive coach screams "hey, he's out at 1B" by partner says...yep, he's out at 1B...FED rules(but I think it applies in all threads)...R1 advanced to 2B...anyway...runner doesn't score...between innings I tell PU..."are you sure R1 can advance on a ball that hits B on strike 3?" He says, yep, the ball is live... I say... "are you sure? a pitched ball that hits a batter is live?" He says...I think you're right...why didn't you call me in to let me know...I say..."I didn't want to show you up..." Did I do okay here...or should I have stepped in and told him the correct rule and returned the runner to 1B???
Thanks guys...
|
You guys are a TEAM out there....don't let your partner die with a bad call, get the rules correct.