I took your advice...
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I was BU today...my PU had a pitch 1-2 count and the hitter swings and misses but the pitch hits the  batter in the foot.  B-R runs to 1B and R1 sprints for 2B (The pitch is a WP) and the Defensive coach screams "hey, he's out at 1B"  by partner says...yep, he's out at 1B...FED rules(but I think it applies in all threads)...R1 advanced to 2B...anyway...runner doesn't score...between innings I tell PU..."are you sure R1 can advance on a ball that hits B on strike 3?"   He says,  yep, the ball is live...  I say...  "are  you sure?  a pitched ball that hits a batter is live?"  He says...I think you're right...why didn't you call me in to let me know...I say..."I didn't want to show you up..."  Did I do okay here...or should I have stepped in and told him the correct rule and returned the runner to 1B??? 
 
Thanks guys...
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				It's like Deja Vu all over again
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |