View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 17, 2007, 09:50am
celebur celebur is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrowder
I don't have the books here at work... but I would look in the "It is a strike when..." section.
It also agrees with common sense. This case cannot be ruled a D3K because the ball was neither caught nor dropped. And the ball has to be dead, so no D3K either.

I suppose some people may argue for a foul ball, but I'd go with the strike out.
Reply With Quote