View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 15, 2007, 02:00am
Ed Maeder Ed Maeder is offline
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
ASA 10U "B" 8-4-G-6 "Runners can only score on: a. a batted ball b. a base on balls c. hit batter with the bases full, or d. on an awarded base." I think your question would fall under d. 8-4-G-5 states "Awarded bases will apply to all runners." This doesn't fall under an appeal but would be a mis-application of the rules. The R1 should have been awarded home.

Last edited by Ed Maeder; Tue May 15, 2007 at 02:50pm.
Reply With Quote