View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 15, 2007, 01:17am
softballmom07 softballmom07 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
JO 10U Question...

First off let me say that I love this website. I am a scorekeeper with a great respect for my umpires. I am always trying to understand the rules, keep up to date and research when there are any questions about rules, etc... Mostly to keep my coaches in check.
One rule that has dogged me since my oldest played 10U is being "awarded" home plate in 10U Rec ball.
In what situations can a runner be awarded home?
Ie... R1 on second, steals on the pitch and reaches 3rd safely. When 3rd base throws the ball back to the pitcher, the throw is bad, the pitcher misses it and it rolls OOB. The PU awards R1 home and the opposing team appeals the call. They eventually send R1 back to third. Should R1 have been awarded home?
Thanks!
And keep up the great dialogue. I have learned so much from reading all of your posts.
Reply With Quote