| 
				
				Mechanics Question
			 
 
			
			I looked this up in the Umpire's Manual and it seems we got it right, just looking to verify we did this right. 
 I am BU. R1 on 2B. R2 on 1B. Basehit to rightfield. I buttonhook in and follow the B-R to 1B. R1 had rounded 3B ,started for home and then changed her mind and slipped. The throw had been cutoff by F1. So F1 throws to 3B and we have a close play. I come up with the out......
 
 Just making sure this "return throw from a cut off player" is what the manual is talking about........
 |