View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 14, 2007, 08:17am
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
12-C-4-g

"The umpire shall hold the indicator in the left hand."

You won't find this in your regular rule book. It is in the comprehensive rule book issued to UICs.

And 12-C-4-g-(note), added a few years ago to conform with the Americans with Disabilities Act: "If the umpire does not have a left hand, he/she may hold the indicator in the right hand."
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote