View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 14, 2007, 08:06am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcrowder
Really? The OP says she went straight to first base. Where do you think the team area is?

Yeah I missed that in the OP also.

I had assumed the runner did abandon by lining up (that could then be team area). But knowing now that she ran down to first initially, the umpire corrected her mistake.


Also just by calling a runner out does not kill anything (except maybe your credibility some times).
Reply With Quote