View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 14, 2007, 07:48am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueump
I agree the ump booted this call,

but FED rule 8-2-4

The batter is out when "the BR fails to advance to first base and enters the team area after...a dropped third strike"

I think I saw her enter the team area, she's out.
Really? The OP says she went straight to first base. Where do you think the team area is?
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote