Thread: Pick / Charge
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 10, 2007, 03:54pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Dexter
Much clearer now, though, although I think that the rules would indicate calling a block in both situations. Both 4-23-4 (opponent with the ball) and 4-23-5 (moving oponent without the ball) state that "If the opponent [with the ball] is airborne, the guard must have obtained legal position before the opponent left the floor."
Yes, but in Chuck's example, he stated

Quote:
I'm picturing A1 jumping to catch the pass and B1 jumping into his path, allowing A1 to return to the floor, but not time and distance to avoid the contact.
Once A1 returns to the floor, he's no longer airborne. So if B1 is stationary, catch-land-crash is a player control foul, even if B1 got to his spot after A1 went airborne.

Last edited by Scrapper1; Thu May 10, 2007 at 04:04pm.
Reply With Quote