I'm glad all of you are so confident in your convictions - that's half the battle.
Now, since you brought up the rule change, please comment on this text from the 2007 Rule Changes section:
"Rule 8 Section 7J3: When a runner interferes with a thrown ball.
Comments (from asa): This rule now clarifies the previous interpretation that the batter-runner was also included. It also removes 'intentionally' from the rule and allows the umpire to judge interference and not intent. It also matches the rule to the definition."
|