Quote:
Originally Posted by NC_Blue
Answer me this.
Is the definiton of a CATCH different in the associations you reference?
The "mound" has NOTHING TO DO with the situation....and you know it.
|
The definitions of "catch" are all pretty much the same. However, if the ground, or any other object for that matter, did nothing to help the player in maintaining control of the ball, then I would probably have ruled this a catch. Merely touching, or brushing against the ground does not invalidate the catch.