Thread: Making the call
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 08, 2007, 12:40pm
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Originally Posted by Dakota
Reading the different versions of this situation, U3 and U1 made their calls during the play. PU had time to decide what to do. He screwed up worst of all. He exceeded his authority; he made his crew look worse than they already did. The ONLY way this would have been correct as I see it now would be if U1 admitted during the conference he made a makeup call to fix U3's blown call. THEN sticking with the original judgment was correct, but even at that, it would require U1 to reverse his own call.

If any should be blackballed, it should also include the PU.

The crew obviously was in disagreement. Should the UIC have been called in? How should a "divided crew" situation be handled?
Reply With Quote