Sounds like you're talking about baseball (He and mound), I don't know those rules.
However, in the NFHS rules, that would be a catch. 2-9-5-f
In ASA, if the catch was made without the assistance of the ground, than it is a catch. If the ball was touching the ground while F5 was gaining possession of the ball, it was a trap - no catch. If F5 gained control before the ball touched the ground, AND F5 proved control and voluntary release, I would have a catch.
__________________
Mark
NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"
|