View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 06, 2007, 08:25pm
Lancerdad Lancerdad is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to Lancerdad
Question I blew it too!

I was doing a LL Majors game last Thursday with R on 2 with 2 out when BR hits ball down 1B line about 8 feet and when running to 1 his foot hit ball. I went brain dead and failed to call him out! Defensive team clearly saw it and questioned me right away. I knew I totaly blew it and told offensive coach I must change it because the rules are clear on this BR is out. He protested mildly but the inning was over and I had to eat some humble pie. As it turned out the team that I had to change the call on won 3-2. Is it right to change something like that that is so obvious? I felt I did the right thing.

Thanks,
Brian in Mi
__________________
Brian Cloutier
Reply With Quote