View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 05, 2007, 06:56pm
umpduck11 umpduck11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Greater Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 611
Send a message via Yahoo to umpduck11
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachJM
UmpDuck,

No. Under FED rules, the starting pitcher must pitch at least 4 innings to be credited with the win. Since the "go ahead" run was scored while the starting pitcher was the pitcher of record, and he only pitched one inning, he cannot be credited with the win.

JM
After re-reading the OP, I see that I missed the fact that it was a FED game.
Thank you.
__________________
All generalizations are bad. - R.H. Grenier
Reply With Quote