View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 04, 2007, 10:14am
deecee deecee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
I'll only copy this, and only as an aid to further discussion....

NFHS rule 4-23-3(a)--"After the initial legal guarding position is obtained, the guard may have one or both feet on the playing court or be airborne, provided he/she has inbound status."

Fwiw, I agree with you btw. Other esteemed members don't.
JR has mentioned it several times -- are 1 or both feet on the ground?

where is the expectation of defense with a player on the ground?
__________________
in OS I trust
Reply With Quote