Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 From another forum.....
 Defensive player B1 has established a legal guarding position on dribbler A1, and you have started a 5-second closely guarded count. The defender now slips and falls to the floor, face-down, in front of the dribbler. Do you continue your closely-guarded count while B1 is laying face down on the court?
 | 
	
 
It doesn't make sense, but by all "definitions" (or lack of definition), I would lean toward the count continuing. 
B1 established LGP.
B1 is still in the path of the dribbler and still has LGP.