View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 02, 2007, 04:58pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
FED 2005 Interps, Situation 2: In the home half of the third inning, Team A's catcher is legally pinch-hit for by S1. S1 draws a walk, and the coach legally re-enters the catcher. Now, with the catcher on first base, the home team's coach requests and uses a courtesy runner for the catcher. RULING: This is a legal use of the courtesy runner.
FED!! It's a projected substitute and another bad FED interp.

So, if I have a slow F3 2b and he is the tying run I can put in a substitute catcher in and tell the ump he will be my next catcher.

Obviously, I will remember this for the future, but it's a classic.
Reply With Quote