View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 02, 2007, 02:02pm
jimpiano jimpiano is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
Yes, what I said before... you are ruling a runner out on appeal for missing the base she is standing on at the time of the appeal. Barring an official interp from ASA, I just cannot agree with that based on the notion that the runner having missed the orange must "return" to the white within a defined "interval". The interval is prior to the appeal. She is there prior to the appeal.

This is an anomoly due to the wording of the double base rule, and I am not honoring an appeal based on such a notion (short of, as I said, an official interp from ASA).
Well then.

That settles that.
Reply With Quote