View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 02, 2007, 08:33am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by DG
Please dig it up and share because it sounds like Paul was no longer the pitcher when he was substituted for, and until he takes the mound he is still not the pitcher.
FED 2005 Interps, Situation 2: In the home half of the third inning, Team A's catcher is legally pinch-hit for by S1. S1 draws a walk, and the coach legally re-enters the catcher. Now, with the catcher on first base, the home team's coach requests and uses a courtesy runner for the catcher. RULING: This is a legal use of the courtesy runner.
Reply With Quote