Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan_ref
I'm sure someone will copy/paste half the fed rulebook to show why he thinks I'm wrong but I'm stopping my count in a fed game on this as well, unless there's another defender in the vicinity to take his place.
|
I'll only copy this, and only as an aid to further discussion....
NFHS rule 4-23-3(a)--"After the initial legal guarding position is obtained, the guard may have one or both feet on the playing court or be airborne, provided he/she has inbound status."
Fwiw, I agree with you btw. Other esteemed members don't.