Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08
No reference to home plate, but OBR guys who aren't aware, should be aware of OBR rule 6.06(a) A batter is out for illegal action when --
(a) He hits a ball with one or both feet on the ground entirely outside the batter’s box.
My question is if the entire foot is on home plate, wouldn't the entire foot be out of the batter's box??
|
Well ... yes.
But the original question was: "Batter steps on plate but his foot is not completely out of the batter's box. In OBR, this is nothing, correct? What about FED?"
In OBR, that is nothing. In FED (if you see it), it's an out. The initial sitch did not have the entire foot on home plate.