| 
				
				Infield Fly - F7 runs in from LF to the edge of IF
			 
 
			
			R1 & R2, 0 out
 windy day, B1 hits a fly ball that ends up falling about 6 - 10 feet from the edge of the infield onto the outfield grass.  F7 calls F6 off and makes an attempt at the catch and does not make the catch (no intentional drop)...according to my interpretation in OBR about an outfielder who sets up as an infielder versus running in on a play from the standard LF position changes the Infield Fly rule to where it wouldn't be ordinary effort if F7 had to run in significantly to make a catch as was the case here.  What do you guys think?  Can an outfielder running in from his position qualify for Infield Fly?
 
				__________________It's like Deja Vu all over again
 |