Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by LIIRISHMAN
					
				 Under ASA"s new interference rule you must kill the play and call interference. Intent no longer matters and you must protect the defense's right to make a play on the runner. | 
	
 Do we have to do this again?  Ugh.  I'm not taking the bait ... are you guys?
To answer the OP:
1. Heck yes, without hesitation (TY or LY)
2. If I'm POSITIVE of what I saw, and also sure that PU couldn't have seen the kick, then yes.  Any umpire can call OBS or INT - this is not poaching a call.  Now ... if PU saw it and didn't call it, I'm assuming my PU saw something I didn't (and definitely discussing it later).