Thread: Self bat
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2007, 04:51pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Is 4-15-2 a violation?
Um, no, but the play mentioned is a violation of that particular rule, because the ball was not allowed to hit the ground after the bat in the air.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Are you also saying that 4-15-4(b) is a violation also?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someone like Dan_ref
WTF are you talking about?? Where did I say that??
I'll be a little milder - I don't believe I said anything about a double dribble violation. I have said all along, (and only said) the play is a violation of 4-15-2.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote