Quote:
Originally Posted by fan
I coach a very young boys softball team. Sometimes my players swing so far in advance of the pitch they miss the ball on the initial swing but hit it on the follow through of their swing when the bat is wrapped around their back. What is this call in nfhs? Is it a strike or do you play the ball like they hit it? If this situation is in the nfhs softball rules, where is it?
Thanks,
|
The initial swing is all that matters. This would be a strike. I cannot cite the exact rule or casebook play, as I left my books out in my van.