View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 09, 2002, 01:52pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Tweets
As I understand it there are three situations involving the boundary plane: 1)reach through the plane and be warned (delay of game) the first time, T'd thereafter; 2)reach through and touch the ball and be T'd with no warning;
3)reach through and touch the inbounder and it's a flagrant T.--correct me if I'm wrong. I have called who knows how many vio's for this, especially in girls games, but funny I don't see alot of other officials call it. maybe its just me.
In #3,it's not a flagrant T.In NFHS,it's a regular T charged to the player.In NCAA mens,it's an indirect T charged to the player.
Hahaha, my friend. I think I got one on you! i thought reachign throught the boundary place during a live ball and making contact with the oponent was an intentional foul?

..Mike
Reply With Quote