Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. While I understand that this rule only applies in NFHS Baseball, how can we ignore the fact the F6, while in possesion of a live ball touched second base before R3 touched second base.  That seems like a force play to me if there ever was one:  If it looks like a duck, walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, it must be a duck.
 | 
	
 In ASA, and I believe it is the same in NFHS (Roger?), a runner is considered to have touched any base s/he has passed.  This, in effect, eliminates the force out until properly appealed.