View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 17, 2007, 11:05am
BigGuy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigda65
Steve T.

If F3 had the ball firmly in his bare hand on top of 1B before the runner arrived, would you have an out? - and why or why not?
Yes - From the rule book 8-4-1f which I posted in my first reply

f. after a dropped third strike (see 8-4-1e) or a fair hit, if the ball held by any fielder touches the batter before the batter touches first base; or if any fielder, while holding the ball in his grasp, touches first base or touches first base with the ball before the batter-runner touches first base:
Reply With Quote